MK Engineering is an Engineering Office specialized on the process design of particle removal units, founded in 1983 by Prof. Dr. Edgar Muschelknautz, an internationally highly reputable expert in cyclone technology.

We provide customer-specific designs and optimizations of High-efficiency Cyclones, Scrubbers and Pneumatic Conveying Systems.

The optimum performance of a particle removal unit within a process plant is an oft-sought goal but seldom achieved in practice, since the methods applied in their design are not sufficiently secure and precise. As a result, the plant operator often has to accept substantial losses of benefits, e.g. losses of production capacity or of plant efficiency, or environmental or operational problems like high particle emissions or short plant lifetimes.

We achieve optimum performance of particle removal units at minimum investment and operation costs by applying innovative and very accurate design methods. As a result the overall plant performance will improve up to the optimum level, as proven in more than 230 international projects.

Basis of our designs are proprietary state-of-the-art software tools, continuously refined and validated with measurement data of industrial plants and test facilities.

MK Engineering ist ein auf verfahrenstechnische Auslegungen von Partikelabscheidern spezialisiertes Ingenieurbüro, gegründet 1983 von Prof. Dr. Edgar Muschelknautz, einem international renommierten Experten für Zyklontechnologie.

Wir liefern kundenspezifische Auslegungen und Optimierungen von hocheffizienten Zyklonabscheidern, Wäschern und Pneumatischen Förderanlagen.

Die optimale Leistung eines Partikelabscheiders in einer Prozeßanlage ist ein häufig gewüschtes Ziel, das in der Praxis aber selten erreicht wird, weil die verwendeten Auslegungs-methoden nicht hinreichend sicher und genau sind. Dadurch entstehen für den Anlagenbetreiber oftmals beträchtliche wirtschaftliche Nachteile wie Einbußen bei der Produktions-leistung oder beim Wirkungsgrad, hohe Partikelemissionswerte oder kurze Anlagenlaufzeiten.

Wir erreichen optimale Leistungen von Partikelabscheidern bei minimalen Investitions- und Betriebskosten durch innovative und treffsichere Auslegungsmethoden. Dadurch wird die Leistung der Gesamtanlage auf ein Höchstmaß gebracht, was in über 230 internationalen Projekten unter Beweis gestellt wurde.

Basis unserer Auslegungen sind proprietäre, hochmoderne Software-Tools, die kontinuierlich weiterentwickelt und mit Messdaten von Industrie- und Versuchsanlagen validiert werden.